According to some, the future of technology and social interaction—the Metaverse—has already begun. The development of social media addiction inside society is, however, following along with the progress of social media at a pace that is even faster as time goes on. An estimated 330 million people are expected to experience internet addiction in 2022, according to a study released by Influencer Marketing Hub. Even though the problem is so serious, it is seldom ever given the benefit of the doubt in the present. Therefore, you can start by simply deactivating your Facebook account if you ever decide to take steps to enhance your digital well-being and wave goodbye to your anxiety levels and FOMO (fear of missing out). Here is a step-by-step tutorial for deleting your Facebook account in 2022, whether it be on a computer or a mobile device.
What Happens Upon Permanently Deleting A Facebook Account?
You won’t be able to reinstate your Facebook account if you decide to permanently deactivate it. Your whole profile, including all posts, pictures, and videos you’ve uploaded, will be permanently wiped. Facebook Messenger and other third-party app and website logins would no longer be available. Additionally, any pages that are just under your control will be erased. You can give someone complete management of your page if you don’t want your page to be deleted.
However, if you don’t feel like completely deleting your Facebook account, you can temporarily deactivate it in order to take a break from the social media platform. Your profile information, such as the posts, photographs, or videos that you published, will not be erased when you temporarily deactivate your account. You can continue to use Facebook Messenger. However, your Facebook profile won’t be accessible to the public, and any pages you have authority over will similarly become inactive. You are welcome to return whenever you like.
Also read: Is Using Facebook Touch Worthwhile?
How To Delete Facebook Account On A PC?
We advise you to download a copy of your Facebook profile data before permanently deleting your account to prevent any data loss.
Step 1: Log in to Facebook on your computer, then click the down arrow in the top right corner of the interface from your main profile.
Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings in step 2.
Click on Your Facebook Information in the left column in step three. Click on Privacy > Your Facebook Information if you have access to a Facebook page in the new Pages experience.
Fourth Step: Select “Deactivation and Deletion” Continue to Account Deletion > Delete Account.
Step 5: Click Delete Account, then continue by entering your password. The end!
Learn how to block or unblock someone on Facebook by clicking here.
How To Delete Facebook Account On Mobile?
Step 1: Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings from the Facebook mobile app interface by clicking the hamburger menu in the upper right corner.
Step 2: Navigate to Account > Personal and Account Information > Ownership and Control of the Account.
Step 3: Select “Deactivation and erasure” Remove account Delete your account now. The end!
So there you have it—how to delete your Facebook account from a computer or mobile device. It’s vital to keep in mind that if it has only been a few days since you started the deletion process, you can still undo it. A habitat, however, is supposed to develop or disappear in just 21 days. What remains to be seen is whether you succeed in the challenge or concede defeat.
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram for the most recent tech news, reviews, and gadgets. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for the newest technology and gadget videos. Using the Android app for the Gadget Bridge, you may also stay current. Recent news on cars and motorcycles can be found here.